Temple of Leah

image

Nope. This is not in Greece.
As much as I’d love to go there, it’s not easy to travel from Asia to Europe. Gosh! I need a LOT of money for that! 😅😅
Anyhow, we heard about this temple many months ago, but it was not yet finish. This is the second time we came here and it’s quite beautiful now. Still, it’s not so far done. They have an entry fee of 50 PHP per person, but you cannot park your car inside. You’ll have to leave it outside. Don’t worry, they have security guards anyway.

image

So, this is the Temple of Leah. Leah is the late grandmother of one the sexiest celebrity (as far as I know) here in the Philippines. In honor of her late grandmother, the family of her father’s side decided to build this vast temple. (I know I have read the history of this temple. You can see it behind the Big Golden Statue of Leah. It’s written there.) The temple is placed at the top of Cebu City. Yes! This temple can be found in the Philippines! Busay, Cebu City is a topographic point of peace and cold breeze (for me.) For my 3 years of living here in Cebu, I think Busay is the nicest place to dwell in. I can see the city lights at night or perhaps sit on a rocking chair by the terrace peacefully. Or in the forenoon, a sip of hot coffee at balcony. Or maybe by-the-window. Haha! I just love how it runs like that. I’m really into drama-thing of life. 😄 Anyways, we made it at the temple late in the afternoon. It’s good to arrive by that time, and then when you are done with taking pictures or sight seeing maybe, you can have dinner at Lantaw Busay and seize each minute to feel the cold air and the city lights. And of course, Filipino dishes are always the primary menu. The restaurant is just next to the temple, but you have to do some hiking if you don’t have a car because you have to go down and up. Haha! That’s okay! You won’t die for that anyhow. 😄😄

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

You can read other blogs on how to get in here. My blog is for Photography purposes only. Also, follow me on Instagram, Facebook, and see my other edited/filtered photos on VSCO. Ciao! :*

Leave a Reply

